I woke up happy

You know, I woke up this morning excited.  I hate and despise 4pm starts, but the Sabres managed to pull the game out last night even though they took until the 5th power play to muster a shot and Ryan Miller seems to really enjoy being on his knees I woke up happy today.  Maybe I’m naïve and maybe I’m a little slow to react to these things, but I think that’s what Buffalo fans are about.  We always hold out hope for the best.  Then I read Jerry Sullivan’s article today and felt like this entire franchise from top to bottom could care less about us. 

 

It’s bad enough that they are playing the Dolphins in Toronto where Ricky Williams fans will outnumber us, but to think that the players are happy to play in a dome.  A fucking dome.  Read Sully’s article and you’ll see why I’m so ‘happy’ to be a Bills fan today with players like Marcus Stroud ready to suit up in Toronto as opposed to Buffalo.

 

I wish I was still in Georgia or Jacksonville

I wish I was still in Georgia or Jacksonville

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

